Gmail, it is possible for a while to cancel the sending of an e-mail, even after its departure.
Inadvertently clicking and e-mailing flies against your will. Alternatively, you knowingly press the "send" button to find out a few seconds later of a recipient's error, a spelling error or an incongruity that you would have liked. Do not panic, if you use Gmail, it is possible for a while to cancel the sending of an e-mail, even after its departure.

Gmail, it is possible for a while to cancel the sending of an e-mail, even after its departure.

The e-mail reminder feature was available to beta-testers in Gmail Labs since 2009. It was definitely integrated into the consumer version six years later. In case you do not already use it, you must first activate it in the Gmail settings, since it is not enabled by default.
Strictly speaking, this is an option to delay sent messages . Rather than forwarding them to your recipients the instant you press the "Send" button, the message is delayed by a few seconds. The time is more or less reasonable to allow you to cancel the shipment if you accidentally snapped it or if in the wake you realize an error. More precisely, Gmail allows to apply a delay between 5, 10, 20 and 30 seconds. Beyond this, the message is sent without call back.

Enable e-mail cancellation

  • Sign in to Gmail on Desktop.
  • Click on the gear on the top, on the right, then on Settings.
  • In the "General" tab, scroll down to the page and select the " Cancel Send  " option  .
  • Select the option, and then choose a timeout to cancel sending.
Gmail: How to cancel an e-mail sent by mistake?

  • At the bottom of the page, click on the "Save changes" button.

Cancel a sent message

As soon as the feature is activated, each time you send a new message, a yellow notification strip appears at the top of the screen with a link to display the sent message and another to cancel it, Always be within the configured timeout in the settings.
Gmail: How to cancel an e-mail sent by mistake?
Finally, a canceled email is not automatically deleted. You have returned to the editing of the message, with the possibility of modifying it and then returning it.

Post A Comment:

0 comments: